60th Annual Eastern Pacific Ocean Conference
EPOC 2013

Stanford Sierra Conference Center

Fallen Leaf Lake, CA

16 - 19 September 2013

Co-Chairs:  Ryan Rykaczewski & Kerry Nickols

EPOC President:  Eric Bjorkstedt
EPOC Treasurer:  Noel Pelland

The 61st Annual Eastern Paciifc Ocean Conference will be held September 17th-20th, 2014 at Timberline Lodge. See http://easternpacificoceanconference.org/ for more information.

I'd like to express my appreciation to all the 2013 attendees for an excellent conference. Dr. Jim Kitchell and his wife deserve special thanks for their particpation and advice during the fireside chat. The session chairs (Erika McPhee-Shaw, Susan Allen, Kristen Davis, Raphe Kudela, Drew Lucas, Falk Fedderson, Melissa Omand, and Parker MacCready) did a wonderful job in organizing sessions and keeping the meeting running on time.

Congratulations to the student presentation award winner, Kai Hally-Rosendahl.

Thanks to Kerry Nichols, Eric Bjorkstedt, Noel Pelland, and the folks at the Stanford Sierra Conference Center for setting everything up to make this meeting run smoothly!

                                                                                                             - Ryan Rykaczewski

Plans are being made for the 61st and 62nd EPOCs. Mark you calendars for the tentative dates below:

EPOC 2014

Timberline Lodge, OR

17 - 20 September 2014

EPOC 2015

Fallen Leaf Lake, CA

20 - 23 September 2015